top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa

To be a Dentist...

I suppose I can start with the end of the day. Etain and I watched Little Shop of Horrors and now that song is stuck in my head because if seriously makes me giggle. We watched it because I made reference to it today and realized Etain had no idea what I was talking about even when I broke out into song. She gave me one of those raised eyebrow "my mom has lost her mind" looks that teen hold in great store. Once she saw the movie though I took great pleasure in knowing that the first week of school a few of her friends will be giving her that same look and she'll be looking back at them in exasperation of their lack of culture, just like I was. I also thought it would be an important research film since she is planning a succulent garden.I think it was her statement that we should put venus flytraps out by the yellow jacket nest and that would take care of them without pesticide. (Personally I think a flamethrower would do the same thing... ::shrug:: details.)


A sense of humor is important. It's very important to laugh every day. Be silly and goofy. Life is too serious and none of us are getting out alive, so we might as well enjoy ourselves while we can. Especially the days when we really don't feel like laughing. find some things that you know cheer you up and make a note of them so on day when you really need it, you can go to that for a giggle. That is what I try to do anyway.


Today was a great day anyhow... Etain got a letter telling her she was accepted into the national honor society. That sparked some discussion about what she might and might not have time for during the school year as far as outside activities go. We have some plans, and a couple contingencies. We also dropped her painting off at the 4H office to be taken to the state fair.


I think we're set to go. It was a beautiful sunny day and we got to spend it together. Doesn't get much better than that. Now to get a little shut eye. Love and light my friends!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest

©2019 by A dream of books and tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page