top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa

Just a little update and exploding stuff.

So I thought that I would give an update since I've been spending most of my time trying to transfer and reconstruct posts from Lunaelan.com lately. Most of it is gone, but everything happens for a reason, right? Sometimes I think it's just to entertain the powers that be of course. I mean there are times that look for something, knowing exactly where I put it, but it's not there... then I finally move on, recreate or buy another. The next time I pass by the place I looked 17 times for it, there it is. I think the Creator has a twisted sense of humor. Jewel

Weed is one example for my reasoning. Jewel weed is an amazing plant. It has pretty little orange, red or yellow flowers and seed pods that get bigger and bigger until they explode with the slightest touch. It's Mother Nature's bubble wrap. It also has wonderful medicinal properties, but more on that another time.

So this morning I took my daily life pause to pop some jewel weed pods toward the bottom of my driveway. (my joys in life are simple, don't judge). I noticed some honey bees flying around the flowers like they had no idea they were flying into a minefield. The

same minefield that the bees themselves created by pollinating those flowers. Like I said, a twisted sense of humor. I thought (out loud and directly to the bees as if they could understand me), “NO honeybees! Don't go in there, those flowers are imminent death! They will blow you to kingdom come!” What I didn't notice however were my Amish neighbors walking past behind me just then. ::sigh:: I have to wonder just how far “thou shalt not judge” really goes in situations like this.

I suppose the only way it could have been worse is if it had been yellow jackets and I was cheering them into their afterlife, like “just a little to the left you son of a spavin goat and let the light's creation blow your demon spawned ass back to the hell it came from!” with me evil chuckling the whole time.

Aaannnnyway... Where was I? ...Right, update.

So, summer is ending and we're entering into Winter. What? You have something called Fall? I suppose we do too, but in our neck of the woods, Mother Nature slams the brakes on Summer like she saw a trooper. One week we were in the 90's and the next it was 60's and low 70's with lows in the 40's. I outright refuse to put the heat on in the middle of August, so we made do with extra blankets, sweaters, sweatshirts, and puppy snuggles. We also baked bread and made soup and lots of tea. Yes, that was our August! We also talked a lot about the store and what we wanted to carry, how we wanted to set up the tea room, Etain started her succulent garden, and I did a lot of writing.

We are still waiting to hear back from lawyers so we can get direction and have a more firm plan to take to the Chamber of Commerce. Until then we have been discussing the possibility of starting online before we get the storefront. Again, another question for the lawyers when they call back. For now, we wait.

Now September is on us and just like every other parent, here's Etain's back to school


1st day of Sophomore year
"I solemnly swear I'm up to no good!"

picture. This was the post from Facebook actually. So proud of her, she is starting this year off in the honor society and looking forward to a very busy one too (not just because of the store). As for me, My regular work is picking back up hard and time is getting more scarce. Yoga starts early these days. 5:30am! We're already up before the sun. It's time to start taking measures not to let the winter blahs set in.

Say tuned for more ideas on fighting the winter blahs. If we have enough members come October we will have our first contest. I'm thinking something seasonal and maybe a nice tea basket as a prize or maybe oils :) We would need at least 5 members, so spread the word.

Love and Light!




 

If you enjoyed reading this then you will want to consider joining our Patreon family. More personal posts such as this one will, from now on, be for our Patreon members only. That way we can keep our business site more professional. We still want to get to know the people who follow us and this will give us more opportunity to interact more with you one on one. You will also be helping us work toward our goal of the Oneonta storefront. Check it out, there are more benefits than just reading personal posts too.... can't hurt to look.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest

©2019 by A dream of books and tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page