top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa

Hello World!

Hello and welcome. Come on in and have a seat. How do you take your tea? Help yourself to biscuits, they are on the tray. How was your day? Would you like a little time to unwind? There's a nice soft chair by the window where you can take your tea and enjoy a book. Perhaps you would prefer to sit outside and enjoy the gardens. There's sitting areas where you can listen to the birds, the waterfall and windchimes. If your day requires a bit more de-stressing, schedule an appointment with a masseuse or reiki healer that is periodically on site.


This is my dream.


My daughter's too and this is a blog of our journey getting there. For 34 years I've studied... let's just call it metaphysics. I've covered everything from herbal medicine to Wicca to yoga, to the law of attraction, to hinduism and buddhism (mostly dabbling), crystals, color therapy, chakras, and every day I'm learning more and more. I am a very spiritual person, have a very strong connection to the Powers That Be, but i'm not partial to any single spiritual path. I've felt a pull toward this thing for years now. It is odd thought from one day to the next it seems a more solid and tangible thing. Overnight I know exactly the town it needs to be in and I have solid reasoning. I know what type of building, and my daughter and I know how we want to set it up and what we'd like to offer. We also have a very good idea the image we wish to project to the community and the word. Now starts the hard part.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest

©2019 by A dream of books and tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page