top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa

First Thoughts

So as I sit here creating this site I'm thinking how absurd this sounds to the general public. In short some poor old delusional disabled woman wants to have a store where she can sell candles and sip tea. Then I realize just how much our brains actually sabotage us on a daily basis. Yes I'm poor, but my house will be paid off in another year. I know a lot about this topic and I know there's a market for it. It's like I just need to let my crazy loose and give my little angel permission to brain the devil on my shoulder. Still, That voice inside my head can sound a lot like my ex as well. Then again, he didn't seem to like me very much, so I'm not sure why I'd listen to anything he said about me, but more often than not it's his voice hear telling me I'm an idiot for thinking I can do it.


Oh yeah, my crazy is a special breed.


Biggest obstacles are:

1. finding out if it will affect my disability. OK straight up here, I'm starting this for me and my daughter, but mainly for my daughter. She's still a minor, so I'm sure I have to have all the legal stuff in my name, but this will be her business when she's done with school.

2. finding the money to do it. I'm really hoping that there will be people that can throw ideas out to us to help point us in the right direction. We want to do this right.

3. Finding our space. I know where it should be, what it should look like and I truly believe that we'll be guided to the perfect place when we're ready. I don't know why I'm surprised, but I am at how much certainty I have in this.

4. Getting Etain (my daughter) to do video entries so I don't have to. If I can't, you'll see why I was trying so hard LOL


So I bid you all adieu. Love and light my friends <3


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest

©2019 by A dream of books and tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page