top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisa

And it's not even 10AM

This happened on Thursday but i forgot to hit publish.


I love my life, I do. but 6:00 came way too early today. We had awesome thunderstorms last night and about 3 inches of rain that we really needed. I am so glad that I woke up in the right frame of mind today because my powers that be are feeling a bit prankish.


I have a great relationship with my higher powers. I'm grateful for any help and guidance that comes my way. I try not to make them work too hard, and I try not to ask for too much. Just like any great relationship though, it has its quirks. My powers that be unfortunately have a similar sense of humor as I do... they also have a fondness for pranks. Honestly at times it's like having an annoying older sibling. You know... I love it when I feel like I'm in control of my life and they love to remind me that I'm sorely mistaken. That sort of thing.


Today... Some of this I brought on myself, so I do take some responsibility.


Etain left early today to help Madison move into college. I was going to put the animals out and go to work. I quickly gave Thor ( our horse name after the god of thunder who ironically HATES getting wet. ) his medicine and breakfast and went inside to do my hair and makeup while he ate. It was sunny.


I emerged from the bathroom roughly 8 minutes later wearing my favorite pants. My super comfy, dress pants could just as easy wear them to a wedding or to do yoga pants. I love them so much that even though I've lost weight and they're too big on me, I still wear them. They have an elastic waist and because they're too big they end up being a bit too long, but I'm okay with that because, super comfy, that's why. Besides my hips and butt are big enough to hold just about anything up. It was raining buckets. I went BACK into the bathroom to try again. (can't hurt, right?) still raining.


So I changed plans. I am now ready to get in the car for work and I'm dishing out hay, filling water buckets etc. During this process I was walking through the very wet grass. It wasn't until my final armful of hay that I realized just how wet the bottom of my pants had gotten. I was a few steps from Thor's stall when they fell to my ankles. Never have I ever moved so fast, I yeeted the hay into Thor's stall which made him jump to the back with a look like "What the hell Woman" As I'm apologizing to him and trying unsuccessfully to pull up my pants, but i'm standing on them. In. my. underwear. in . my . driveway. They're stretchy enough that I could pull them up and hide behind them, but I couldn't get them UP. Let me explain. These pants are so big that when I have them on, I can pull them up over my shoulders and comfortably tuck my arms in. So I could hold it up like screen and hide behind it but I couldn't get them up so i could move anywhere. It seemed like forever, but it was probably like 30 seconds because I'm super overdramatic when I'm in my underwear in public. Thankfully my Amish neighbors didn't happen by, or anyone really, but a car did pass just as I was able to finally get them pulled up. Timing is everything. It started to rain and I thought it felt a little warm. yep, the gods probably peed a little from laughing so hard at me.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest

©2019 by A dream of books and tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page